I did not mean to lose track of this thread or seem ungrateful for your response; I apologize. A member of the SG Mailing List was able to provide me with one, and I was therefore able to repair the switch.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .