I have learned that it depends what device you are using. I cannot find my old posts off my phone, but I have no problem on my tablet. In fact I can't even get to my profile page on my phone. Why any of this is I don't know, but it's just the way it is it seems
I found it with your help. On my phone, in the vertical orientation, you select on the three horizontal bars in the upper left-hand corner of the screen, select your user name, select "Your Profile" from the pop-up, then in the pull-down box that defaults to "Profile" select "Posts". In the horizontal orientation, as mentioned, it's different and more like the website on a traditional computer.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .