I met Jon Lane at York many years ago when he would travel from California with a group which we named them “the Westies’. Jon was part of the AOL on line train gang from the late 90’s. I cannot recall his screen name but was an active poster there like me.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .