I placed two replacement part orders with them on the support website, one each side of Christmas. I've only been charged for the first one and that just happened today. I am not surprised that they are running a little behind their normal speed at this time of year. The consolation (for me anyway) is that it indicates there is still some human intervention involved in the process!
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .