Where is a run/command switch? Do you mean RUN/PGM? If it's "changing on it's own", my guess is that the switch is flaky and losing contact in the PGM mode. PGM mode is switch closed, so if the switch is not making contact it is automagically in RUN mode. Those cheap switches frequently have the rear tabs get loose, many times just crimping them back down fixes them.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .