Note that if they're configured as fixed channels, you can temporarily drop into variable mode by just selecting the track using the TR key and varying the voltage. They'll immediately be back in variable mode until the next power cycle for input power to that channel.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .