HOWEVER, please don't quote a multi-paragraph post just to add a one sentence reply! You can also edit the quoted post to remove extraneous text and leave only the section that you need for your reply.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .