Ray...it is pretty easy to go to his profile and email him! His last post was about 3 weeks ago. He is an active supporting member of the forum. (by the way, your subscription expired back in 2020...love to have you back!).
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .